Senior Center of the Chathams is a nonprofit agency which encourages the independence and well-being of seniors and their families in the greater Chatham area by connecting them with each other and the community at large.
Senior Center of the Chathams, Inc. inaugurated the Senior Enrichment Center, Senior Resource Center and the Senior Bus Service in May 1990. Thanks to the generosity of the municipality of Chatham Township, space was provided for a senior center in the lower level of the Township municipal building. The organization was an offspring of the Chatham Interfaith Council of Churches and was originally incorporated under the name Interfaith Homes and Services.  In 1998 the agency name was changed to Senior Center of the Chathams to better reflect the services offered. 

An independent not-for-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) agency that has served senior citizens for 29 years, the Senior Center of the Chathams offers care and support to thousands of seniors and their families. Transportation, advocacy, information and referral, health services and educational and recreational programs are just some of the services offered. Non-Chatham residents are also welcome.

Our success is due to the generosity of our donors – individuals and families who understand the importance of the care and support we provide. Planned gifts are investments in the community that insure that these services will continue long into the future. We hope that you will now consider lending your support in this very meaningful and personal way – by remembering Senior Center of the Chathams in your will.

As our Mission Statement says, we provide an enrichment center, transportation, information and referral services for all residents.  Our staff love what they do and are always looking for new activities for seniors to participate in.

JULIE REICH LSWExecutive Director
MARCI SILBERTDirector, Fund Development
KRISTIN JONESProgram Director
LISA O'HARAMarketing Manager
CAROL EISENHARDTProgramming & Administrative Director

Board of Trustees
Jim Connelly – President               Marianne Slamm – Vice President               Gordon Granger – Treasurer               Ginger Nadel – Secretary

John Crouthamel

​​Sheila Goggins

Anne Greener

Mark Grilli

Nancy Wellbrock Kmiecik

​Jason Maltby

Joyce Martinsen

Ruth Mirrer

Barbara Montague

Pam Rudy

Axlyn Sommer

James Urbelis

Grace Walsh

Community Ambassadors

Terry Berry

Anita Glynn

Vince Volpicelli

Doe Whipple

Annual Report
Our 2017-2018 Annual Report

Learn More
Programs & Services

Sign Up To Receive Our Monthly Newsletter

Become Part of Our Community.